[ Inscrivez-vous ]

Newsletter, Alertes

Tanzania: President Magufuli shuffles cabinet

Imprimer PDF

DAR ES SALAM, Tanzania, October 7 (Infosplusgabon)  -  Tanzanian President John Pombe Magufuli on Saturday shuffled his cabinet, increasing ministries from 19 to 21 and the number of deputy ministers from 16 to 21.


Announcing the changes at the State House in Dar es Salaam, the President said that he has divided the former Ministry of Energy and Minerals into two and created two other ministries out of the former Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries.


Some ministers were also moved to different portfolios while Professor Jumanne Maghembe and Gerson Lwenge were dropped as ministers for Natural Resources and Tourism, and Water and Irrigation respectively.


The following is the Cabinet line-up:


President’s Office:

Minister for Public Service and Governance, George Huruma Mkuchika.

Minister for Regional Administration and Local Authorities, Selemani Said Jafo.

Deputy Ministers: Joseph Sinkamba Kandege and George Joseph Kakunda


Vice President’s Office:

Union Affairs and Environment Minister, January Yusuf Makamba.

Deputy Minister, Kangi Alphaxard Lugola


Prime Minister’s Office

Responsible for Policy, National Assembly, Labour, Youth, Employment and Disabled Persons

Minister Jenista Joackim Mhagama

Deputy Ministers: Anthony Peter Mavunde (Labour, Youth and Employment); Stella Alex Ikupa (Disabled)


Minister for Agriculture, Dr. Charles John Tizeba

Deputy Minister, Dr.Mary Machuche Mwanjelwa

Minister for Livestock and Fisheries, Luhaga Joelson Mpina

Deputy Minister, Abdallah Hamis Ulega

Minister for Works, Transport and Communications, Prof. Makame Mbarawa Mnyaa

Deputy Ministers: Eng. Atashasta Justus Nditiye and Elias John Kwandikwa

Minister for Finance and Planning, Dr. Philip Isdor Mpango

Deputy Minister, Dr. Ashatu Kijaji

Minister for Energy, Dr. Medard Matogoro Kalemani

Deputy Minister, Subira Hamis Mgalu

Minister for Minerals, Angellah Kairuki

Deputy Minister, Stanslaus Haroon Nyongo

Minister for Constitution Affairs and Justice, Prof. Palamagamba John Aidan Mwaluko Kabudi

Minister for Foreign Affairs and East African Cooperation, Dr. Augustine Philip Mahiga

Deputy Minister, Dr. Susan Alphonce Kolimba

Minister for Defence and National Service, Dr. Hussein Ali Mwinyi

Minister for Home Affairs, Mwigulu Lameck Nchemba

Deputy Minister Eng. Hamad Yusuf Masauni

Minister for Natural Resources and Tourism, Dr.  Hamisi Andrea Kigwangalla

Deputy Minister Josephat Ngailonga Hasunga

Minister for Lands, Housing and Human Settlements, William Vangimembe Lukuvi

Deputy Minister, Angelina Sylivester Mabula

Minister for Industries, Commerce and Investment, Charles Paul Mwijage

Deputy Minister, Eng. Stella Martin Manyanya

Minister for Education, Science, Technology and Vocational Training, Prof. Joyce Lazaro Ndalichako

Deputy Minister, William Tate Ole Nasha

Minister for Health, Community Development, Aged and Children, Ms. Ummy Ally Mwalimu

Deputy Minister, Dr. Faustine Engelbert Ndugulile

Minister for Information, Culture, Arts and Sports, Dr. Harrison George Mwakyembe

Deputy Minister, Juliana Daniel Shonza

Minister for Water and Irrigation, Isack Aloyce Kamwelwe

Deputy Minister, Jumaa Hamidu Aweso





© Copyright Infosplusgabon

Qui est en ligne!

Nous avons 2274 invités en ligne


Liaisons Représentées:


Vous êtes à la  recherche  d’un  logement dans un  cadre convivial, pratique  et  sécurisé à Libreville ? . Particulier propose à partir du 1er juin 2019 un  T4 composé de  3  chambres toutes  climatisées, salon et cuisine équipés pour  courte,  moyenne et longue durée au quartier Charbonnages, à quelques  centaines de  mètres de l’Ecole conventionnée. Enceinte sécurisée, Vidéosurveillance. Tout l’appartement à 45 000  F  CFA (69 euros) par jour. Location de Chambre  individuelle 25 000  F  CFA/jour.  Ménage  effectué tous  les deux  jours. Compteur individuel d’électricité Edan à  recharger par le ou les occupants. Contact  : +241 06066291/ +24107843371 Mail: